Prof. Beth Pruitt Named Mehrabian Chancellor's Chair

Prof. Pruitt is the current chair of the Department of Bioengineering

October 24, 2023
Beth Pruitt Headshot
Beth Pruitt Headshot

In recognition of her formative work in leading the newly established Department of Bioengineering and for her service to the UCSB campus community, Professor Beth Pruitt has been named the Mehrabian Chancellor's Chair by the College of Engineering.

The Mehrabian Chancellor's Chair is named for Dr. Robert Mehrabian, who served as the Dean of Engineering at UCSB from 1982-1990. Dr. Mehrabian is currently the Chairman, President and Chief Executive​ Officer of Teledyne Technologies Incorporated (TDY).